Our logo

Siim Vahur/Norden.ee Siim Vahur/Norden.ee Siim Vahur/Norden.ee

The cooperation between the Nordic countries is symbolised in its logo, which pictures a swan. The eight feathers of the swan's wings represent the five states (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden) and three autonomous countries (Greenland, the Faroe Islands and the Åland Islands) in the region. 

In order to highlight the swan symbol as clearly as possible, there are strict rules regarding its use: the area around the symbol must remain free of any other elements. The logo cannot be used without permission and copying is forbidden.

Download our logo:

Newsletter sign up

  • news
  • events
  • funding deadlines
  • recent publications